1. Find out more about the Screenwriting Goldmine step by step guide to writing a screenplay... CLICK HERE for more information.

Looking for a Screenwriter

Discussion in 'Scripts Wanted' started by nikit, Sep 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nikit

nikit Guest

My name is Nikit, and I am a film Producer in Perth, Australia. I have an idea for a feature screenplay, which I want to eventually Produce. Since writing is not however my forte, I am looking for the right screenwriter to take the project forward, and write the right script, which I will then produce, and bring to the screen.

I have experience working on several short films, some music video work, as well as on the production teams of 2 major Bollywood films, shot in India and Mauritius. I am currently working on several short films in Perth, as well as developing two feature film projects with a local director, among some other music video and film work too.

My idea is a comedy, the way I see it, however am looking to see what else can be done with the subject to possibly take it into a new direction.

I also have another 'in development' project that could benefit from some workshopping/brainstorming with the right screenwriter, so I am happy to discuss that too.

I am willing to discuss the ideas I have with any interested writer, so feel free to get in touch, at doshinikit@gmail.com, and we can take it further from there!

This is a project I want to start straight away, so Im looking for someone who is interested, and can commit the time, in working with me, to making this happen!

Looking forward to hearing from you!
  2. LukeJames

LukeJames Gold Member

Hi nikit,

I believe you posted a similar request not too long ago.

Being an Australian, I was eager for a genuine opportunity to write something that would stand a chance of being produced. However, when I emailed you, I was disappointed to not receive a response from you at all.